Be Completely Dedicated To Your Work

When a homeowner is in the middle of all of the devastation they really need you to be in it for the right reasons.

It’s so important to understand just what your client is going thru during an insurance loss. They not only need your help cleaning and restoring their home but also saving and restoring as much as you can of their personal belongings.

And doing this means knowing proper cleaning techniques, how to deal with the adjuster and helping them to understand and let go when items cannot be saved.

The latter being probably the most difficult and most important to your client.

In order to do this and do it well you really have to be committed to your work.

I feel very passionate about this and I shot this short little video explaining how serious you should be about this process and why.

After you watch this video please let me know by commenting below what your thoughts are about it too...

The Devastation Is Far From Over





On October 29th Super Storm Sandy hit the United States devastating New Jersey and New York as well as wreeking havac on 22 other states before calling it quits.

After many lives were lost and millions were left without power the worst seemed to be over.

But is it really??

Personal Belongings On The Curb

The waves are no longer crashing into the shore and the winds have stopped blowing but the storm is far from over for those left behind .

In fact for some the nightmare has only just begun.

Streets Are LIttered With Peoples Lives

These pictures were taken by Travis Coy who is currently in New York working long hours helping people save their homes from further damage.

It is hard to imagine the kind of hopelessness that you might feel when home, the place that you once felt safe and secure in, where those you love gathered and created memories together is now ripped to pieces or covered in contamination. No longer the place you can rest in and get peace.

No the nightmare is far from over. Now the cleaning, demolition, repairing, logging of lost belongings and tears for what is lost that can never be replaced has only just begun.

And to top it off all those affected with loss from Sandy have to figure out how to handle things with their insurance company while trying to understand a policy that they probably never glanced more than cursory while sitting in their agents office signing on the dotted line.

It is the responsibility of a restoration contractor to help their client walk thru the insurance claim process and understand what they need to do when dealing with their adjuster.

Now having said that, you would never want to speak to the terms of the insurance policy or state wether or not something would or would not be covered unless the adjuster has told you so. This can be a slippery sloap that can put you in a deep hole quite quickly and have you at odds not only with the adjuster but the homeowner as well.

In these kinds of conditions you will also find lots of homeowners that have no insurance or at least no coverages for such a storm. And they have just possibly lost everything that they own with no hope of being able to replace any of it.

Anyone affected by such a major catastrophic storm will be emotional, irrational and dealing with alot of stress.

Give them a lot of grace, kindness and hope.

It’s what they need more than anything and you are the one that can give it to them.

In my opinion it’s the greatest service y9u can provide.

I’m sure you were probably expecting me to talk about dryng out contents, logging destroyed items and bagging up laundry. That is indeed important and a huge part of our job but I will always insist it is not the important part.

To all of those who are there in the front lines, including my amazing son Travis that are helping those in need make sense of it all while putting lives back together you should know that you are making a difference.

And you are why I love this industry so much!!

If You Want Your Clients To Buy From You Then Stand Behind What You Are Selling Unconditionally

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I recently had an amazing experience with a customer care department of a large international coffee machine company. The day started out pretty normal with me making a double shot americano in my kitchen when something good happened to me.

My espresso machine quit working.

Doesn’t sound like something good does it?

But that’s exactly what it turned out to be.

And all because of Marie.

I tried a couple trouble shooting tips from the owners manual with no luck so I called the customer care number to see if a tech could help me.

After 2 rings I was transfered to a directory that asked me to select the correct department for my particular machine and then it started ringing again. Now Remember I still have not had my morning Java so I was let’s say maybe a little cranky at this point and was impatiently waiting to be put on hold till the next agent could help me.

But to my surprise the phone was answered…by a person not a machine!! And her name was Marie. She asked me what happened and upon finding out that I had been robbed of my morning cup of heavan she immediately apologized and walked me thru some diagnostic steps.

After about 5 minutes of trying to get the machine to reprogram and function properly she asked me when and where I had purchased my machine. I told her about 18 months ago at William Sonoma. Marie then informed me of a fact that I was already aware of and that was that I was 6 months outside of my warranty. 🙁

At this point she asked me if I would mind holding for a minute. While on a very brief hold I was contemplating how I might get my morning fix and suddenly she was back.

With some pretty amazing news.

She told me that her manager was allowing her to email me a fedex pre paid label so I could ship my machine to NY and that she would send me another brand new machine in its place!!

They were actually honoring their warranty even though I was six months outside of it.

I was beyond surprised and happy! And Marie even asked me if I could find another way to have my morning coffee for the next 7 days until she could get my new machine to me.

How awesome is she. 🙂

Needless to say I will be their client for LIFE and a raving fan forever.

And I ask you…

What are you doing to make your clients feel like this?

Do you really put thier needs and concerns first and foremost?

What can you change or do even better in this arena?

One of the things we do at Mobile Clean is we unconditionally guarantee that when we are done cleaning there will be no odor. If there is a problem with odor we come back and re-clean and re-inspect for free. This really blows clients away when you put out a powerful promise like this.

In almost 16 years we have only been called back twice. Once was a hot water tank that the odor came back in and the adjuster just replaced it and the other time we recleaned some kitchen cabinets and all was good.

Our clients should never fear doing business with us or fear that we won’t stand behind our work or product.

Too many companies today focus on the transaction not the life time value of a client.

After my coffee machine experience I am even more determined to step up my game and take care of my client warranty or not.

Why Crossing Your T’s And Dotting Your I’s Is So Important





I know that you guys are all probably getting tired of hearing me harp all the time on how important it is to get your paper work signed, sealed and delivered right from the beggining on each and every job.

So I want to share with you what just happened on one of our recent jobs and how crossing the T’s and dotting the I’s saved our bacon.

We did a pretty small job for a contractor that we work with on a regular basis and all seemed to be cut and dry. The homeowner was very easy going (almost too much so in hindsight) and very laid back about most of her things.

The job only took 3 days with a small crew and there was no structure involved.

We put all the cleaned inventoried contents into a mini storage unit and gave the homeowner the key upon our completion of all content cleaning.

Travis had all the proper paper work signed before work started and all the proper paperwork signed at the completion ie: authorization to pay and certificate of completion.

Everything passed her inspections after cleaning and all was going very well.

Or so we thought…

About 4 days after we completed the job and had all final paperwork signed the homeowner decided to have a problem with a laptop. Claiming to have gotten black soot and smoke all over her hands after removing it from the storage unit that housed all of her cleaned inventoried contents.

She called her Insurance Agent and demanded that everything be recleaned and re-inspected.

You can imagine my shock when I got a phone call from the Contractor telling me all of this as I know how my crew cleans and the systems that I have in place to ensure that something like this doesn’t happen.

We have two quality control inspections that everything goes thru to ensure that gets missed.

So I called the homeowner and asked her to tell me what she found. Once she was done I validated her concerns and let her know that I would leave the very next morning and personally come and inspect the entire storage unit full of contents box by box.

She was shocked that I was so quickly willing to deal with the situation that she was taken aback. She asked for me to wait a day or so as she wanted to talk things over with her husband and Insurance Adjuster.

I found this a little odd for someone that was so concerned about her belongings but I said ok.

The next day I received a call from the Contractor again letting me know that the homeowner had changed the lock on the storage unit and she did not want anyone to access it unless she was there.

Very odd behavior I must say for someone that was so laid back just a week earlier.

You see she did not have a problem with any of the cleaning we did. She wanted a new laptop. Which was between her and her adjuster.

But as I have said many times before people can experience a very big range of emotions right after an insurance loss has occurred in their home. And the more efficiently you handle the paper work that will ward off potential difficult situations between you and your homeowner the smoother the job will go every time.

I was very happy to find out that as protocol all of our sign off sheets were signed and especially the authorization to pay and C.O.C that was signed the day after all cleaning was completed.

So we will be getting paid shortly by the insurance company directly and we skillfully avoided what could have been a very tough $$ situation.

I hope that by sharing this story with you that you will be a bit more careful and maybe thorough with your paperwork.

Mental Capital Should Be The Biggest Number On Your Balance Sheet

If you have been reading my posts at all or have watched any of our videos you know how important we feel education and especially  hands on education is.

We like to call this mental capital.

It’s the one thing that noone can ever take from you. Once you obtain it it’s yours for keeps. And it’s an assett that doesn’t depreciate or drop in value when the stock market dips.

When talking about mental capital in relation to your business the more you have the better you serve your clients. You will become a better communicator, marketer, employer and value provider.

With this in mind there is an event that I want to make sure you have all heard about that is being sponsored by CCINW and CFI in Reno June 27-29.

It’s called the Cleaning College event and here is a link to find out the details and register:

http://cleaningcollege.org/about/

Kevin, Travis and I will be exhibiting with our Mobile Unit at the event.

As with all the other exhibitors we will be doing hands on demonstrations with deordorization, ultrasonic and more.

If you really want to find out the latest techniques and tricks of the trade as well as being able to do hands on stuff this event is something you won’t want to miss. Let me know if you have any questions.

We hope to see you in Reno!

Till then

~Annissa

 

 

How To Build Relationships With Clients





You would think that building a relationship with a client would be easy and come naturally to most businesses but it does not. In fact many businesses are terrible at building relationships.

Why?

Because they fail to do the one thing that they have to do in order to develop a good, solid, long lasting relationship and that is to make a connection.

A client wants nothing more than to feel that their needs, wants and concerns are cared about and that they will be cared about in the process. A client isn’t stupid either. They will know if you are just going thru the motions or if you are genuine. They can tell if you really care about them or if you just want their check to clear. The motto “fake it till you make it” won’t work for you in this instance. Your client has a choice and you want to be their choice every time hands down.

Think about it. How many times have you walked into a business and felt like you mattered? An even scarier question, how many times have you walked into a business and knew immediately that you didn’t matter at all?

There are companies small and large that do this beautifully.

You know the ones.

There is the coffer shop that has your drink made before you even step thru the door. The car wash that remembers your favorite fresh car smell and makes sure that the driver’s seat is always put back in your favorite spot before you get in to drive away. And even the online store that ships your orders to you next day for free.

You go back to these places and would never consider going anywhere else because you have a connection with them and know that your needs, wants and ultimately your happiness matters to them. That you matter to them.

So how do you make a strong, solid, long lasting connection?

1. Create Outrageous Value~ Give your client over the top outrageous value. Deliver above and beyond their expectations and deliver more than you promise to the point that they think WOW every time they interact with you or your business.

2. Ask Them What They Want~ Don’t sit and wonder what your client wants or needs or worse yet think you already know. Check in them to make sure you are both on the same page. Ask them what they want from you and then give it to them.

3. Listen When They Talk~ You client knows better than anyone what you need to do to connect with them. So ask them constantly. Check in verbally often and then take action on what they tell you. If you don’t they will know you really do not care and they will feel you aren’t listening to them.

4. Atmosphere~ Make sure that the culture and atmosphere in your company makes your clients feel welcome and cared about. Even if your business doesn’t have a retail store front and you only talk to clients on the phone this is vital. Atmosphere is portrayed in your décor, cleanliness, tone of voice, words, smile, actions and location of a retail establishment. Be sure it says you matter.

5. Education Based Marketing~ Your client is not a mindless drone. They are a person who wants to be able to do the right thing and make an informed decision when it comes to spending their money. So it is your job to inform them why your business is the best place for them to spend their money and there is no better way to do that than to educate them about your product, service, etc. and what they need to be looking for from you. It’s a great way to ethically brag about yourself and your business while creating reciprocity with your clients.

6. Be Ethical~ Creating a strong company culture that always puts ethics first. If you want a relationship and connection with your clients then they have to know, like and trust you. Never waver on this. If a client feels treated badly and lets face it, this can happen in the best of businesses, fix it immediately. Once you have lost a clients trust it can be all but impossible to earn it back.

Gone are the days of transactions in business. Clients are way savvier than that and demand that you earn their respect and their money by being in a relationship with them. And the good news is that there are so many terrible businesses out there doing just the opposite that they actually make it quite easy for someone like you that cares and wants to connect to swoop in and be the hero.

If you nail this in your business you will be guaranteed success and never worry about competition again.



The Difference Between The Client And The Customer





Before we can talk about the difference between the client and the customer I thought we should look up the definition of each.

And this is what I found:

A Customer:A person or organization that buys goods or services from a store or business. A party that receives or consumes products

A Client: One that is under the protection of another :dependant on.

This really fits how I describe the difference between the two. You see a customer is a transaction and a client is a relationship.

Customers are what we get when we take a persons money and do nothing to create a connection with them and not worry about ever getting them to spend their money again with us sometime in the future.

A Client is what we create when we make a connection and build a relationship with a person or business that can benefit from using our products or services. It’s what we get when we get to know the person who may someday hand us over their hard earned money knowing that we will be there for them and take good care of them. A Client is what we create when we create an experience around the relationship we build with them.

So ask yourself…Do I have customers or clients in my business?

I hope you answered the latter. If not you need to go back to the drawing board and create a system that enables you to turn those customers into relationships.

To really get the magnitude of this topic you really need to think about the lifetime value of a client vs. just having a customer.

Let’s use a pest control business as an example. Say an average client will spend $150 a year on services keeping the bugs away. And let’s say your average client is with your for 10 years and refers another 5 clients to use your services. That is a lifetime value of $9000.

Now let’s consider that you treat this client like a customer instead and they only have a transaction with you not a relationship and that one transaction goes badly. It is estimated that customers will tell twice as many people about a bad experience than a good one. So that means that by having this person or business as a customer not a client you just lost $16,500! As you can see having customers not clients has an exponential effect on your bottom line. Now if you are a Restoration contractor you can add another zero or two to this equation.

Not to mention is costs a lot more money to get a client than to keep one. Let’s talk about keeping a client.

In order to get a client you need to build a relationship in the first place. To be able to keep a client and have them referring their family and friends you need nurture and care for that relationship on a regular basis. The way we build relationships are thru experiences.

“People may not remember exactly what you said or did but they will always remember how you made them feel” Tony Hsieh

The question then to ask yourself is how are you making your clients feel before, during and after doing business with you?

Do they feel important?

Do they feel that you care about them?

Do they feel like they can trust you?

These are such critical questions that we all as business owners need to explore. Do we have the customer or the client?

A book that I would highly recommend you put on your must read book list is The Starbucks Experience by Joseph A. Michelli. This book has the principles to help you turn the ordinary into the extraordinary for your clients who will love you for years and years to come.

How To Make Sure Your Client Is Happy

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The best way to make sure your client is happy is to ask them. Every business should be gathering feedback from their clients. A really good way to do this is to ask for a testimonial at the end of every experience with your company.

You can do this in a variety of ways. It can be gotten in writing or maybe even in video format. Video is my favorite because it is so powerful to see and hear people talking about how fantastic your company is rather than reading words. This can be difficult to get as some people are just too shy and don’t want to be on camera in which case a written testimonial will suffice.

There are two reasons why getting a testimonial are so important. One is you will have social proof that your company is a rock star and that your clients are happy with your products or services. The other is you will definitely know if you are doing everything right for your clients and more importantly what you are doing wrong.

Why is knowing the wrong more important?

Because then you can fix it. You can’t fix what you don’t know is broken right?

Too many businesses just assume that they are delivery what their clients want and don’t ask them. Getting a testimonial is also very powerful for your Team or Staff as well. If your Team members know that they are expected to gather a testimonial from each and every client asking how their experience was don’t you think they are going to be very focused on taking extraordinary care of their clients so they gat a raving review?

This is also very powerful for your clients especially if you and your Team let them know at the beginning of your relationship with them that you will wow them with an exceptional experience as you plan on getting an outstanding testimonial from them at the end. This is a great way to set the tone for the client right in the beginning letting them know that you plan to wow them. It also let’s them know that you care and that they are not just money going into your bank account. Their feelings matter to you as the owner and that is how you make a connection.

Once you gather these testimonials you need to read each and every one of them. If there are improvements to be made do them immediately. If you and your Team are doing certain things that your clients love then do more of them.

Trust me this will set you apart from the majority of businesses today. Think about it. How many times have you been asked by a business that you just gave your money to if you had an extraordinary experience with them? I’ll bet not too many. Most businesses are afraid to ask because the answer might me I’m not happy. How powerful is that to know? It may be more important than knowing what you are doing right. Because you can be doing 5 things right and doing just 1 wrong thing may be what’s turning your clients away.

I would be willing to bet that some of the answers that you get will shock you. You have to remember that you are not your client and what may be important to you they may not really care about. But what you will also find out is the little details that really do matter to them.

It’s important to not create work for your clients in this process. Make this an easy thing for them to do. Have a written set of questions for them to answer with an area at the bottom of your form for them to just share any thoughts with you that they would like to.

Here are a few examples of some questions to ask when gathering testimonials:

  1. What product or service did you buy from Xyz Company?
  2. Would you do business with Xyz Company again?
  3. How did you hear about us?
  4. What were one or two important benefits that you got from Xyz Company?
  5. How could we have made your experience with our company any better?
  6. Will you recommend our product or services to others?
  7. Anything else you would like to share about your experience with Xyz Company?

These are just few examples but I think you get the idea. You want to also have an opening sentence or two explaining why their feedback is important as well as a thank you statement at the end.

The little details that you will derive from these testimonials will help you create the most amazing experience yet for your clients.

This is so important for us to be able to make a real connection with our clients especially in restoration work. We deal with our clients at a very emotional and difficult time in thier lives. They have never needed our understanding, compassion and to know that we care about them then right now.

And that is where the magic happens.

In the little details that make your client feel special, taken care of and like they matter to you. You can give them hope that things will be normal again soon. These details may be something that you would never think of on your own and you wouldn’t know if you didn’t ask.

And the not knowing could be the difference between your success and your failure to give your clients a WOW! experience.

The Software You Need To Be Using If You Are Doing Insurance Work

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There are several programs out there that you can use to bill the insurance company for your restoration job. But the one that I am going to talk about is the one that is most widely used and accepted in our industry and is necessary if you want to be on most Preferred Service Provider programs or PSP.

And trust me you want to look into as many of these programs that are in your area and get on them if they are good.

The software is Xactimate.

Xactimate is the insurance program that the majority of insurance companies use. If you are going to be on a preferred program an insurance company may actually require that you use Xactimate billing.

It’s important that you get this program and use it in your company. It will make things smoother for you and make you more usable by every insurance company across the board. You can use it on more than one computer. I believe the current fee is a $250 setup fee and then $250 a month or $1500 a per year if paid all at once. It’s not very expensive compared to how much money you can make with it.

This program is setup to communicate with insurance companies and in the way that they want to be communicated with.

You see when billing an insurance job you need to be able to break your charges down in the manner by which the insurance company processes them on their side. If you don’t you create more work for the adjuster and become a pain and that is not what you want.

What you want is for them to want you on every one of their jobs because you make their job easier. If you make their job more difficult than it already is they are going to potentially recommend that the insured they are working with consider working with another contractor. And if the job is one that is being run thru their PSP program you won’t get it unless you use Xactimate.

To understand how valuable this software is you need to understand how insurance companies process their claims on their end.

Insurance companies only pay for the property that was damaged by the loss that occurred. So if a room has two walls that need repainted they will only pay for those two walls not the entire room. Or if 17 lineal feet of floor trim is damaged they will pay to replace only 17 lineal feet not the entire room. This is assuming that it is able to be matched.Â




So the insurance company estimates repairs by the square foot, lineal foot and sometimes by the individual each item. You obviously need to understand which is which in the insurance world but Xactimate will automatically break those down for you by an area after you enter the entire dimensions of a room. The program also allows you to put in special things like notes and pictures attached to the particular item entered.

In Xactimate you can also easily break your bill down by the room and by the line item. And enter all the details that you want. And trust me you want tons of details on each billing.

When you are doing billing to the insurance company I want you to remember that they are not standing on the job site. They are not seeing everything that you have done like the homeowner has. For this reason you want to be very, very careful and detailed in your explanation of charges on your bill. The more detail you can give on a bill the less chance that you are going to have the adjustor call you or question you about anything. They will feel more comfortable pushing it right through so that you get paid right away.

Getting your scope of repairs and cleaning out to the insurance company very quickly is important. Not only does the adjustor want to process the claim quickly and get it closed. The faster you get your bill to the insurance company then the faster that you are going to get paid for the job. And that is what having a specialty program like Xactimate will do for you.

So as you can see to use an excel spreadsheet or a program like say Quick Books to send in your restoration billings you could be sabotaging your own invoices and thus success.

~ Annissa

Employees Are One Of Your Biggest Assets

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This is an extremely big topic to discuss. So we are going to focus on just a couple of areas for right now to give you a good base to go from.

How many employees you will need in your restoration business completely depends on the services that you are going to offer.

If your services are contents and structure cleaning, you will need a crew of 5 to 7 people to clean, inventory and pack a job in a good time frame. You can start out with just 2 or 3 employees of your own and hire temps to fill out your crew at first. Just be sure that your temps are always supervised by a trained certified Team member.

A good labor pool for this kind of sometimes sporadic and temporary work I have found to be college students and stay at home moms. Not only are they usually very hard workers they can be grateful for any down time that you may need to afford them as they aren’t usually needing or wanting fulltime all the time work.

Your Team will need to be much bigger and diverse if you are planning to go further with your restoration services and do reconstruction work. However it doesn’t have to be as you can use sub-contractors for many aspects of the construction process. But just like using temporary labor for cleaning you will need to be sure and keep control of your job so that you can ensure the quality and timelines are kept up with. Having 2 to 5 carpenter/emergency type technicians is average.

It is also very important that especially when you are first hiring your Team and growing your business that you hire Team members that can be versatile and cross trained. For instance you may have an Emergency Specialist that is also a Cleaning Specialist. Or you might have a Carpenter that is also an Emergency Specialist. Just be careful that you don’t frustrate your Team by pulling them back and forth between too many types of jobs so they feel like a yo-yo. That is why you need to think about this aspect when you are interviewing potential new Team members and look at their personalities and what type of environments do they operate well in.

You may be going from a one person show to having a Team. So there will be many things for you to be thinking about and preparing for. So there are several administrative house keeping things that I want you to be thinking about.

For instance the additional accounting needed. There are federal regulation pertaining to employer criteria and there may be some at your state level as well. There are a couple of ways you can go about handling this aspect.

You can hire a CPA or Accounting service to handle all of your payroll setup and required filings or if you are a do it yourself type entrepreneur you can set things up yourself. It really is not difficult just can be a little time consuming to learn in the beginning and to get things setup initially.

If you are the do it yourselfer I highly recommend that you use an accounting software like Quick Books for payroll. Not only is it inexpensive for small employers but it is brain dead simple to learn and use. Contact your local state employment agency to find out rules or laws that you may need to adhere to. You should also find out if your state has any small business employment tax workshops you can attend. They are generally free of charge and can be very informative about your state requirements.

On a federal level you will need to setup an Employer Identification Number with the IRS for. Then you need to file an SS4 form setting up your 941 account.

Make sure that you have an employee handbook and mission statement for your team to follow as well. I feel this is really important even if you only have one or two employees. You can write your own employee handbook quite easily in a Word document. It doesn’t have to be a ton of pages just write down some basic guidelines for your team to follow in regards to hygiene, safety sexual harassment and conduct on the clock. It’s important to start off on the right foot by letting your Team know what you expect of them. And this will give you a starting point that you can expand on it as your Team grows.

Having very clear and written down job descriptions is also very important to have from the get go. Again this doesn’t have to be a huge document but you need a starting place for your new Team members to be able to have a clear picture of what they need to be doing in their job performing.

Having these few simple guide lines setup i.e.: employee handbook and job descriptions will help you hire the right people for the job.

Here is an excerpt from my Firehouse Manual that talks about hiring your Team and getting started on the right foot.

1. Do Background Checks: If you are on a preferred program list they require that you do these checks on every single employee before hiring them. If a potential employee has any felonies, assaults, thefts or sexual assaults on their record you are not supposed to hire them. If you have someone on your staff with this kind of record you can actually be removed from their program permanently. We follow these rules in our company across the board because it’s just a good practice.

2. Hire Only A+ players: We refuse to work with anybody except the best people on the planet. If you keep your expectations high they will rise up and meet them. Do multiple interviews and always check references. But most importantly ask them about their goals. Do they even have any? What do they enjoy doing for work? Try to connect with them on a level that allows you to see a little of who they really are and you will see very quickly if they are a right fit for your company. Be frank and open about you expectations and requirements of the position they are applying for.

3. Have Uniforms: Clean and Professional every single day! Project the image your company wants your client to see.

4. Training and Your Dream Team: Creating a dream team is not impossible. In fact many companies have theirs already in place. First you need to decide what you dream team would look like. And you need to be willing to invest in it. The return is far greater than you can imagine.

5. Weekly and Daily Meetings: Communication is the biggest complaint we hear from staff and the easiest thing to do. It takes consistency and a can do attitude. Meetings where you and your team get together on a regular basis and communicate about the little things can make all of the big things work better.

6. Dream Manager Program: Do you have a dream? Do the people you work with or your team have dreams? I am sure they do even if they don’t know it. Part of building a great team is connecting with each other and finding out what is most important to them. What are their aspirations? Their Dreams? Tony and Mary Miller created a program called The Dream Manager that can help you help those you work with come to life and really start living full on again. It’s a great program.

I hope you have found this information helpful on getting you on the road to hiring your first employee.:)

Do you have any other questions for me? If so comment below and l will answer them here.

Annissa